Homemade Light-up Tree

Homemade Light-up Tree

Oh the wonderful presents that your loved ones actually make for you, rather than buy! All the time, money (possibly?) and consideration that was put into it! Last Christmas I made this adorable light up tree for my mother, ALL by myself! Just a few tree sticks/ little branches (which you can go out and find yourself in the woods, or buy from an art craft store), fake flowers, tiny little Christmas lights (I chose white to look more adorable and not too crazy against the purple flowers I used) and it can be used with an outlet/ plugin, or battery powered, a little basket, and something to stabilize the branches into place. I used hot glue to glue on the flowers and lights to the branches. Btw, I glued on each petal to the lights so the lights aren’t as visible and it makes the flowers shine! It only takes about an hour and anyone can do it! It’s a very cute decoration for anyone to put around the house, or even use as a night light! 🙂

Leave a comment